Skrub (Me) + Computer Building = Help please

Polo

Ok, let me put this out there, I know how to use a screwdriver and screws. Now that that is out of the way, I am a complete and utter newbie to building a computer from scratch and want to start learning.

Objectives to complete in this thread:

Obtain a good source/website for help to newbie comp building (<CURRENT PRIORITY)

Listen/Obatin to good ideas for a gaming PC part wise/build wise

BUDGET: Under 1k (preferably ~800 USD)

The only reason I want to BUILD a PC is for

A: Entertainment

B: Knowledge

C: Good FPS

Lit my here ur knewlege

PS : Don't turn this into a "Yea, but the 14362kATXrapidfirethingofgoodnessgraficzcard is better performance wise over the 36YYU"

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I dont know off a specific site. I learned from friends and family and this big ass textbook. 

Newegg will be the pace to get your parts and so will frys. 

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1k1LE - This build will work out nicely. Assuming you have speakers, monitor, keyboard, mouse, and OS. 

I dont know off a specific site. I learned from friends and family and this big ass textbook. 

Newegg will be the pace to get your parts and so will frys. 

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1k1LE - This build will work out nicely. Assuming you have speakers, monitor, keyboard, mouse, and OS. 

idk why you would go for a 750w power supply, he's not running tripple sli.

this computer will run just as good as your computer but 250$ cheaper: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1k5Y1

this computer will run just as good as your computer but 250$ cheaper: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1k5Y1

Why get the K processor with a B75 motherboard? You could make it slightly cheaper by going down to a 3570.

Why get the K processor with a B75 motherboard? You could make it slightly cheaper by going down to a 3570.