Possible Scam Site?

jliko

i dont really know where to post this as this is my first time posting on here, 

someone added me for a trade, 80 keys for a circling heart salty dog (there are cheaper ones).

Like the old "is the hat duped give it to an admin" scam. But instead they send me a website that might skim your login from the steam login.
Apparently its been around for 3 years; its the first time I've ever heard of it.

I just want your opinions on it

image_2024-03-23_173440930.png

yeah you got it. Looks like it then it probably is

Edit: If it looks like a scam then it probably is rather.

question : how come he isn't trade banned on steam ? i am sure people must have reported him several times by now

edit : i am asking for my lil bro

2 minutes ago, fran said:

question : how come he isn't trade banned on steam ? i am sure people must have reported him several times by now

edit : i am asking for my lil bro

It's never that simple with steam.

Also yeah this is a pretty interesting scam. I feel like any sized trader could accidentally fall for it if they haven't seen it before. I just got back into TF2/Trading in September, and early on into this new spree I almost fell for this. Obviously my brain is hard-wired to not log into any new sites without serious level of trust, so I don't think I would have gone through with it. But I really was wondering if there was some new method to determine whether or not an item was duped lol

• Like 1

beating a dead horse at this point but insane to me he's still able to scam people left and right on steam but if i leave a comment like "interested in buying your XYZ" on a person's profile i might get immediately community banned

• Like 4

never heard of explorer.tf2showcase.art? its the new facebook

• Haha 2

just gonna copy and past from a old forum post about basically the same thing

LET THIS BE KNOWN

ANY ONE CLAMING TO OWN A TF2 COMP TEAM AND OR GAMBLING/TRADING SITE THAT IS WANTING YOU TO PROMOT IT IS FAKE