Decent way to make profit?

kajzer

hey, this is my first post so please don't hate. 

I started trading 3-4 months ago, and now i have 1 key and some painted items. Is there some way to make decent profit (more than 3-4 refs per trade)?

Before i just bought some painted hats and sold them for higher price. Sorry if my grammar is bad.

Abusing tf2 gambling site pricing bugs, and csgo gambling site dota 2  item pricing bugs, market manipulation, backpack premium search trades, quickswitch and gambling are all efective methods.

All other profit methods require more capital

2 hours ago, kajzer said:

Is there some way to make decent profit (more than 3-4 refs per trade)?

Trade more valuable items. When you have more capital to invest, you have more potential profit margins  and growth. As such, starting with nothing and trying to build up from there just leads to incredibly slow and tedious growth. This is why practically everyone suggests giving an initial investment from trading (8-10 keys minimum, 12-16 suggested, 18-20 best) rather than going scrap to unusual.

Look at it this way, it took you 4 months to earn the equivalent of an hour's worth of work at minimum wage. Was that worth it?

btw, buying good fabricators for 1 scrap is worth? i bought specialized killstreak scottish resistance for 1 scrap and i could make profit from it