Pass me the bat shark repellent Robin

LoneReborn

So I'm a semi experienced trader but due to my low steam level I do tend to get sharked (well they try). oifhk.jpg.8c2cde2c199bbc00be8785e83e374e3e.jpg

I posted a PC on Reddit for a  Spelled bills. (Not saying which one to avoid more sharks). I know they used to go for around 8 keys just wanted to get a more updated price (which turns out to be around 4-6 keys depending on buyer).

Then I get this trade. Keep in mind I'm not selling this for a while.Screenshot_20180323-194508.thumb.png.e3b4df21b8fe5f8fda7b80346c8afaf6.png

What's the funniest shark attempt you've had?

1 minute ago, KAITO said:

That is not a shark.

It is based on the messages he also sent me trying to confirm that was the correct price 

3 hours ago, SantiHN said:

Calling an offer for a spelled item as a shark? Huh, well, i'm not sure how you would determine that. 

Sharks do manipulate/ attempt to manipulate 'victims' by faking information. Theoretically if it's well known a price is about there, and the person claims 3 keys is normal, that is price manipulation and a shark.

58 minutes ago, RED265 said:
4 hours ago, SantiHN said:

Calling an offer for a spelled item as a shark? Huh, well, i'm not sure how you would determine that. 

Sharks do manipulate/ attempt to manipulate 'victims' by faking information. Theoretically if it's well known a price is about there, and the person claims 3 keys is normal, that is price manipulation and a shark.

Yeah since unlike some spelled items a bills is quite a rare item spell prices are well determined for them. My price check was really to confirm what I knew and see if it had changed at all since I'd last seen it sold.