New Currency?

ItsPieTime

I'm no way saying that this is a good idea but i was thinking about what would happen if people started using tokens as a form of currency instead of metal. The way I see it there's not a huge supply of them, they are technically worth about a scrap, and now that idling is being delt with they won't as be flooded as metal. Now I'm no expert in economics but i thought it was interesting and I wanted to know what the rest of you thought about it.

Tour of Duty Tickets would be a better currency. They're currently ~2.33 ref, the price of a key in 2011.

Tour of Duty Tickets would be a better currency. They're currently ~2.33 ref, the price of a key in 2011.

good old 2011

What would be the point of using a token instead of a scrap. Seems like a pointless change especially since scrap is tied to the greater currency of metal. It would really only effect people trading small things such as cheap stranges no one wants or other stuff worth less than a refined. Also you cannot simply 'make' something a currency. It has to be able to hold the same relative value among almost all traders and be accepted as a form of payment. That's why people are willing to trade TVs, Cars, Houses, etc all for pieces of paper that have no other purpose then to be 'traded' again for something else.

i actually thing the tour of duty should be a currency it's used more regularly than keys and is "cheaper", Can be like the new "hat" back in the day when 2 craft hats = 1 key

i actually thing the tour of duty should be a currency it's used more regularly than keys and is "cheaper", Can be like the new "hat" back in the day when 2 craft hats = 1 key

Its a commonly traded item as well, though the demand for them means they now sell easily for 2.44. 

There are no currencies anymore, other than refined.  Keys, Buds and Bills are commodities.  They have variable market prices just like tickets, BMOCs, name tags, etc.