Cmp does SFM, too!

6Pix

So original, I know.

Anyway, hello! I'm Cmp (C-M-P) and I make SFM stuff. I've been making posters since Summer of 2013 with well over 100 customers. I started making posters as a way to experiment with loadouts without having to buy the items! I ended up with this as my first public work:

tCBpMI1.jpg

After seeing the great work around the community, I pushed myself to get better, so I went around outpost looking for sets and making them for free for those people. This was just to get my name out in the community as someone who is somewhat competent at creating posters. I even made one for HelenAngel! (click on the name to see it)

I did a lot of research regarding camera settings, texture fixes, posing techniques, and general tips. I started a group this last February for people to keep up with my work (and let's be honest, I also wanted to boost my ego). I started getting requests consistently and a lot of great feedback that helped me get better. I also started trying to give back to the people that helped me by sharing what I'd learned. I wrote a guide on Killstreak Eye effects and assisted in repairing the Tough Guy's Toque.

I don't really have a specialty apart from just wanting the poster to look the best I can. I'm not the best, but I'm at a level I'm happy with. Some of my recent work can be found below.

ib1yKZwazrlWrp.png

ibxVjsMCJ5h4tf.pngiRrsoGrOZOK5T.pngibwsR5rT8zzmHB.png

Things I'm not marvelous at:

Killstreak Sheens (I currently use colored lighting to simulate it)

Full custom posing/Face posing (I'm working on it, but... not a lot of progress)

Fancy Photoshop filters (again, I'm working on it)

My SFM Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/cmpsfm