Why Was I Banned

Spysenberg

I am fairly new to trading in tf2 as well as trading using backpack. Recently some of my items had been taken down, though I was and still am unsure why this happened; when I tried to ask the person who was removing the items I put up for sale by adding them when they were online they did not respond (though now I know I probably should not have done that).

The next day when I went on to check if any other of my items had been taken down I found out I was banned and had not received any warnings (though I'm not sure if backpack usually gives warnings before bans); this apparently was for misleading prices in classified, though I am unsure how I did this. 

Since I'm not even sure what I did to receive this ban I do not think it was fair. If it was in fact fair I would appreciate it if someone explained to me why I have been banned.

pXtxl8L.png

• Administrators

Since I'm not even sure what I did to receive this ban I do not think it was fair. If it was in fact fair I would appreciate it if someone explained to me why I have been banned.

Only the mod who banned you can answer you. We don't exactly know why you are/were banned.

Appeal your ban here if you think it was unjustified.

http://forums.backpack.tf/index.php?app=tickets

Good luck!  ^_^

-misleading prices ban-

You're notes or what you asked for in trade probably didn't match what you listed it for.

You're notes or what you asked for in trade probably didn't match what you listed it for.

Thanks, I think that's probably the reason.  

• Administrators

Thanks, I think that's probably the reason.  

Then wait it out, nothing you can do.

Better yet, be careful what you post something on classifieds next time.

Good luck!  ^_^