What do you want to be when you grow up?

Captain Caboose

This is the broadest term i can use and also this is a project for my S.S. class so serious answers pls. I need alot of answers and I cant run around asking strangers now can I? So i'm here.

Most people here either haven't started pursueing higher education or haven't decided what to do at all. For those of you who have already secured a career, what did you want to be when you grew up vs. What you do now?

Since you guys are telling me I guess I will tell you too, I want to be a surgeon. anatomy is fascinating to me.

When I was young I wanted to be a mailman or a programmer.

I'm a chef now. And I have never been more bitter. Though at the same time I'm also very joyful.

It's like spongebob and squidward had a wierd hyper spongapusbaby.

With a touch of mr crabs.

Play for Cloud 9. Most likely a psychologist but my parents want me to be a pharmacist.

i heard psychology and sport medicine are the hardest majors to get a career in. Though things change i guess.

I would like to be a software engineer or something in IT. The main reason I would like to work in IT is because I know that (depending on where you work of course) they have free time.

I'm planning on majoring in astrophysics and getting a PhD later, maybe work at NASA or something I dunno what I'm gonna do with my degree

Since I'm technically an adult (26), after my last dream job turned out to be a bust..... honestly I'm not sure. I would love to review/playtest games for a living, but atm the closest thing I could possibly go for is a Tattoo artist.

• Administrators

when i was a little kid i wanted to be a whole bunch of different things.

when i was a teenager i wanted to study maths or physics but didn't really wanna do most jobs associated with those things.

went to college for biochem because it was the easiest thing to do.

graduated, got a job, got very bored.

decided i wanted to be a dr instead.