Out of curiosity, why does TF2 have so many bots?

thaboy

So to preface this, I'm mainly a trader so I don't often go on casual and play as often, but I do find myself sometimes queuing up for casual or watching streams of my buddy's playing casual and had always thought that the "Bot issue" that I keep hearing about was just overhyped stuff. Didn't think the issue was that bad as I mainly am on community servers until I noticed a trend of so many bots being in 8/10 games I queued for.

I am here to ask out of curiosity and lack of knowledge on the situation, why are there so many bots in tf2? I can't imagine that the people who run the bots genuinely see having bots as a "good thing" as people talk about the bot issue quite often.

*Just as a note again, I am not knowledgeable on the situation, and telling me that "Valve won't fix the bot problem" won't really explain why the bots are there to begin with.*

Thank you to any of you who will read this and give me your explanation/understanding/perspective on the situation.

That's a good question to be honest. I think there are bot hosters. I remember seeing a youtube video about it - 

This is very thorough. In a nut shell there are bot hosters that caused these bot infestations in TF2. Its been going on for years sadly :(

to send a message to valve to fix this game I

It won't work, you want valve to care about this game at all is to find something that allows you to get items from the mannco store for free not cheep free and they will patch it in days but thats the closest they will get to truly giving a shit

I had a huge debate with a friend about how valve doesn't care about this game and he was fighting me on it, 6 months later he's stopped playing it all together cus its not the game he loved and is now where my mind set is

the game is dead or very close to dead the only thing keeping it alive is mvm, community servers, and trading.