Need some help!

El Sumbruro

Hey, this is my first time on bptf forums so forgive me if I'm doing a lot of stuff wrong like if I'm in the wrong forum or something. 

So, Yesterday I made a trade with someone I met on firepowered. We agreed that I would pay 17 Keys and 35 ref for a hat he had. I miscounted and accidently added 21 Keys and 35 ref. I didn't notice because I thought I counted them right. When I noticed like an hour after I immediately added him and left a comment on why I added him. About 15 hours later I think I checked to see if he got back online. He was and my comment was gone. I think he had blocked me because it gave me an error everytime. I thought well s*ht I guess I lost profit. I then saw him on Vatican and tried to trade him for which he ignored and left the server. He also privated his account. I told my buddy about it and said I should -rep him on bptf. Can I do that? Or am I in the wrong for miscounting? Thanks for everything in advance.

P.S I have since sold the unusual

i suppose if you got proof of both agreeing for 17k 35r, put that and the ss of trade that did happen and ss of error you get showing he blocked you and yeah -rep on bp.tf, it is not a trust worthy behaviour in my opinion. tho i dont think he'll get banned for it, since he didnt make you put the wrong amount although, not saying that you did can be counted as sharking. eh, either way -rep if you got the proof^^

1 hour ago, Pikachu Soldier! ⚡ said:

i suppose if you got proof of both agreeing for 17k 35r, put that and the ss of trade that did happen and ss of error you get showing he blocked you and yeah -rep on bp.tf, it is not a trust worthy behaviour in my opinion. tho i dont think he'll get banned for it, since he didnt make you put the wrong amount although, not saying that you did can be counted as sharking. eh, either way -rep if you got the proof^^