Is it worth it to make profits off of the civilian grade stat clock?

metodmiha

Yes, I'm new to trading and I've made some poor business decisions on what have should been 2 keys (and wasted them on mvm tickets and a cosmetic crate key). I've been looking around and I've been thinking about making profits off of the civilan stat clock and my question is: is it worth it to dig around for the cheapest stranges, freelance and mercenary grade war paints, and mercenary grade hats just to make a civilian grade stat clock and try to make profits? Are there ways to get cheap war paints besides scrap.tf and trade servers? Or should I go after a diffrent money making method?

to be honest, you probably wouldn't be making much profit, nothing enough to be worth your time. if you really want to get into tf2 trading, buy like 20 or something keys, and use that to buy quicksells or niche inexpensive items that you can then sell off for maybe a few keys profit at a time. work your way up from that.

Civilian grade clocks work only civilian grade skins as the name implies. And no i definitely going too assume that trying to profit from it is going to be bad idea

@Captainfluffy - I'm pretty sure he's talking about making the clocks from doing trade-ups of the items he mentioned to resell (because C.G.S.C's are fairly liquid), not applying the clocks to items to resell those.