Scammer

Neko 『Megumin Priest』

So this is how this ordeal went down.

First, my friend KunaiTheJolt sent me a link to "vote" to tf2 tournament team, he didn't knew it was a scammer site. Me trusting him did the thing and signed up through my steam account (first mistake).

Screenshot_2020-10-20_083122.png

Later my steam account got hijacked by some guy on Moscow and changed my profile to make it as I was banned for violating Steam TOS, I have never seen this before and I was surprised. (I don't have a picture of how my profile looked like when I got hijacked)

Screenshot_2020-10-20_083900.png

Then some scumbag copies one of my most trusted friend's profile and sends me a message

Screenshot_2020-10-20_085821.png

Screenshot_2020-10-20_085105.png

Screenshot_2020-10-20_085110.png

This particular friend I've known him for 7-8 years now and he was with me when I started trading and when I got my most expensive and dream unusual (Spellbound fruit shoot) and he knew how much those items mattered to me and all the others ones I have, so when the guy who impersonated my friend asked me to trade my items to "keep them safe" I trusted him. My backpack was worth around like 1.2k dollars if I remember correctly and I'm really panicking since I was gonna use some of this items to be able to pay some stuff, is there any way I can get my items back or am I screwed?

Unfortunately there is no possible way to get your items back, unless the scammers sells the hats and it pops up onto the market again, and only then you'd have to pay the pretty penny to get them back into your inventory.

37 minutes ago, furry_medic_69 said:

Unfortunately there is no possible way to get your items back, unless the scammers sells the hats and it pops up onto the market again, and only then you'd have to pay the pretty penny to get them back into your inventory.