IMPORTANT FESTIVISER NOTICE

BisKit

Okay so I am fairly new to trading and one day I decided to try and open a crate to possibly make a profit. I open up a holiday case and get a festiviser. I then did my research on it and found that it could make me a heafty key profit. So I use it on a strange scattergun I got also from Backpack.TF only to be greeted with a miniscule amount of refined metal.

In other words: Backpack.TF made me loss a profit because apparently they're too lazy to actually show the difference between two versions of a festive weapon.

So I lost a key and more just because Bacpack.TF sucks at giving all the details. 

To anyone who works at Backpack.TF I ask you to please fix this and also to possibly give me a key back so I can regain some lost profit.

Backpacktf only displays the price of a ''strange scattergun'' not a festivized one. If you check the stats of a strange festivized scatter, you can find sellers at 1.6 https://backpack.tf/stats/Strange/Festivized Scattergun/Tradable/Craftable

Also, applying the festivizer makes you lose the value of it. Like for example, nametags are worth 10 ref, but when you apply, no one pays extra for the name tag applied, so in this case, applying the festivizer just makes you lose a little bit of value.

When I read the title, I assumed that yet another person got scammed because they can't differentiate between a festive and a festivized weapon. However, I wasn't expecting to find that the person scammed themselves.

@phenompak

Actually BP.TF actually does show the price of a strange Festive ScatterGun. It's the Dark Red price.

Also would you know of anyway I could get my key back for free? I feel like Backpack.TF was responsible for this lost of profit.

Screenshot_20180810-215141.jpg

Screenshot_20180810-215122.jpg

Why are festive and festivized weapons separate and one cost a ton more than the other?

They're litterally the same exact concept: Put some Christmas lights on a weapon.