Time to part ways with certain tf2 aspects

Adolf Storms

This last couple months has made up my mind. I need to totally distance myself from anything TF2 related, other than just playing the game.

I used to strictly just be all about tf2. I used to trade. I used to be an admin on a trade server. I used to be an admin on a community server. Used to be a lot more involved in bp pricing and a lot of tf2 related things. Been playing TF2 for 8 years and 4 accounts.

HOWEVER... lately the tf2 community has just become less tolerable. BP mods have less sense than ever. BP suggestors are a bunch of arrogant little whiners that think they know everything after only a few months. Blatent liers and manipulators abound. So my TF2 involvement is dwindling, but my TF2 playing is the same. I just prefer to enjoy just playing the game, because for so many years I had too many responsibilites or took on too much.

I love TF2 more than ever now. Still one of the best games ever made. 

I hope that the bitterness and resentment that seems to abound in the trading community gets better, but I doubt it. I think it abounds because traders saw the game as a way to make something out of nothing and see that prospect shrinking or because they have little to be happy about IRL. Personally my life is good to very good on most days. I feel quite comfortable in my skin and my life. My IRL status is far above anything I dreamed as a child. Comfortable taking my $10k plus backpack into obscurity and never making back a single dollar, because it was money well spent on entertainment :)

Cheers to the good people I've met. To all the others... I hope I won't see you in game. Slim chance anyways because most of the cancer in TF2 revolves around the trade community, of which few are avid gamers.

Here's to another 8 years of playing my favorite game for 40+ hours every week :D

• Like 3