traders and users please read this!! Thank you

animallover

Heads up: I'm fairly new to this suggestion, price change a event so I created this post to learn more about this

The suggestion event and backpack.tf unusual price suggestion is to keep the prices updated right? Whether the unusual's price drops or rise. But what I would like to know is that for instance 

A 20 key unusual has the price dropped to 17 keys

Because some were sold for 17 keys in unusuals etc.

Does that mean that if a seller was originally selling that unusual(before the change) for 17 keys(unsold), after the change he has to drop the selling price even further? Or do unusual seller's mostly sell their price at exactly market value?

Thanks in advance to anyone willing to help me:)

Well, he has the choice to lower it, but if you pay 17 keys in unusual(s) for it and it lowers to 17, I don't think he'll lower it, maybe he'll just sell it for 17 keys and see what happens, he can always discount it to sell it faster.

Normally they keep their unusual at market value, but if they want, they can lower the price to make it easier to sell it.

57 minutes ago, TheProcave said:

Well, he has the choice to lower it, but if you pay 17 keys in unusual(s) for it and it lowers to 17, I don't think he'll lower it, maybe he'll just sell it for 17 keys and see what happens, he can always discount it to sell it faster.

Normally they keep their unusual at market value, but if they want, they can lower the price to make it easier to sell it.

So if a price of an unusual drops it's harder to sell for the same price before the price dropped?

Sellers can ask whatever price they want for their unusuals?
Just they're more likely to sell at or below "market price", because "market price" is just another way of saying "what that hat is worth".

39 minutes ago, Gent♥ said:

Sellers can ask whatever price they want for their unusuals?