RIP TF2 Betting Sites

foxx

Geel is going to close saloon.tf and sweetstakes.tf after everyone withdraws their item. Also Julian closed double.tf There is a notification that he is going to close the sites. I think its considered underage gambling. Betting was fun and I think it has a huge part in community. What do you guys think about this ?

Edit: just saw that double tf is closed temporarily due to exploits and it will be up soon. (Cant edit post on phone)

This is my first time using bp tf forums on phone. I didnt know that button was for liking a post. And if there is another topic about the same problem i will appreciate if you can send a link.

I think its considered underage gambling.

I don't know, is a child gambling considered underage gambling?

It's about time this happened.

• Like 3

Funny because Pokemon had Underage gambling in those games

So pretty sure tf2 made a economy for people to make Underage gambling and bait little birds to give em their worms. Pretty sure that's were Underage gambling came from  

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bfp9YdVejqs

RIP.. This guy decided to bet and lost everything.. Turns out he wanted the tf2 logo pyro beanie(his favorite hat) which I had, but don't have enough to pay for it. I sold it anyway.. but the video.. It was his bade and he can't get his hat back :3 Turns out I was featured in the video somehow. 1 like= 1 <3

Not for me but him. 

Pokemon doesn't allow underage gambling because there isn't any form of gambling in the game. Nothing in the game has any monetary value whatsoever.

• Like 3

So pretty sure tf2 made a economy for people to make Underage gambling and bait little birds to give em their worms. Pretty sure that's were Underage gambling came from