How I tracked down my TF2 Scammer and got a refund.

Knifey

Disclaimer: I don't want anyone harassing this individual, it has all been settled now. And there is no need for him to receive any further backlash, he's learnt his lesson big time.  Doing so really makes you worse than what he did.

If you can't be fucked reading the whole story I recommend you scroll down to the blue text part.

Shortening the story here and there Yep. I got scammed about $100 AUD after trying to sell 40 keys. I've been a trader for many years now, but this scammer was different. He had alot of rep too. Way more rep than me, also was a donator to backpack.tf...So I trusted him when he asked me (the seller) to go first. despite it being a unusual request. But yeah... soon after he blocked me, and I got him labeled a scammer. Most people would of felt powerless after that and just accept the money they lost was gone forever.

But I wasn't done there.

I added every, single, one of his 120 something steam friends. And told all that added me that "Radical memes" is a scammer, and how they should never trade or trust him. The campaign was so successful he had all but 16 steam friends left after that. Mostly because he removed every single person that enquired him about what I said. It was also great because I had alot of people he knew personally pressure him to refund the money, but even that wasn't enough to make him change his mind. (He later admitted that my little campaign had a fair bit of damage on his online social life)

But this little message here motivated me to keep going on my quest for justice..

aV7wgPn.png

That would piss anyone off, especially me since I'm pretty broke!