Need help building a computer

[Unactive Account]

Ok so I have never built a computer before. But it seems i need to make one for the work i am doing.

This is what the computer is going to be used for:

Gaming (duh) (Gta V levels im guessing)

Photoshop

Premier Pro

After Effects

Other Video editing software

Basically film stuff

Budget: I would say around $800-1200

Right now Im using a mac.......laptop

Posted · Hidden by Woifi The Viking, April 8, 2016 - No reason given
Hidden by Woifi The Viking, April 8, 2016 - No reason given

Dat triple post. Sorry

Posted · Hidden by Woifi The Viking, April 8, 2016 - No reason given
Hidden by Woifi The Viking, April 8, 2016 - No reason given

I recommend pcpartpicker.com. you can look up a ton of parts and it checks for compatability and gives you an overall price.

I recommend pcpartpicker.com. you can look up a ton of parts and it checks for compatability and gives you an overall price.

I gave it a go:

PCPartPicker part list: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/d862qs
Price breakdown by merchant: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/d862qs/by_merchant/

CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor  ($289.99 @ Micro Center) 
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler  ($24.29 @ OutletPC) 
Motherboard: ASRock Z97 PRO4 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard  ($79.99 @ Micro Center) 
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory  ($55.99 @ Newegg) 
Storage: Samsung 850 EVO-Series 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($66.88 @ OutletPC) 
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($47.98 @ OutletPC) 
Video Card: MSI Radeon R9 390 8GB Video Card  ($329.98 @ SuperBiiz) 
Case: Corsair 200R ATX Mid Tower Case  ($49.99 @ Micro Center) 
Power Supply: EVGA SuperNOVA NEX 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply  ($69.99 @ NCIX US) 
Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer  ($15.99 @ Newegg)