@Mr. Bucket, @ConVict, @mods

PPMja998 #BestFinalFantasy

Not even going to try to rehash this whole situation. Will start out by saying I just recently started caring about what this site says people should pay for things a couple weeks ago, (and at this rate will stop caring again in the near future) so I'm new to this. Would like some clarification on a few things.

http://backpack.tf/vote/id/5237e8264dd7b86f7b8b4568 , recently passed crate 50 suggestion, 6

http://backpack.tf/vote/id/52354d774f96f4db1d8b456f , someone else's recently passed crate 50 suggestion, 5.5-6

Brief context: Suggestion passed at 5.5-6 while counter-suggestion up at the same time at a flat 6. About 4 of the 10 comment threads state directly that there is a counter-suggestion at the same time for 6 keys. 5.5-6 suggestion passed without any explanation, 6 key suggestion closed. 

Mr. Bucket in the new suggestion-

I actually didn't see your suggestion when I accepted the other one, apologies (not so say I would have accepted it, just saying)

This implies the comments weren't even read by the mod before the suggestion was passed. I'm going to just say here that I personally don't even vote on suggestions without reading the comments, don't know how you can accept a suggestion without them. Relevant counter-proof almost always there (and was in this case). And even without the comments, the evidence in general just wasn't there. 

And here's a veiled justification by conVict in the new suggestion before it was passed-

Suggestions are made for 1 purpose and 1 purpose only - to present proof and to have a discussion about the value of an item. That's it. Putting lots of unnecessary comments is what makes moderating so difficult because we go through and have to read every single comment. And when half the comments are useless, it just wastes time and sometimes results in things getting overlooked.