The price specified is too high compared to the value of your backpack.

rawburt

Right, so, I'm pretty new to Unusual price suggesting. I've submitted two and had one accepted.

Anyway, I was writing up a new one, in my opinion, it was a lot better than the other two because it's new and had bounced around peoples' backpacks quickly from sales. I had finished typing down all the proof, links, and blah blahs, all 2862 characters. I valued the hat at 5-5.7 buds.

BUT

Just as I clicked "Save", this came up.

The price specified is too high compared to the value of your backpack. The maximum value you can submit is 4.15 buds (1x your highest backpack value).

Thankfully, I had also saved the suggestion to Microsoft Word.

But. The point is: Why is this? Must I be rich to help out the TF2 economic community?

Or is this some penalty for having a suggestion rejected?

And, is there any other way to submit, like, having a Moderator proofread, or going Premium, or something?

I do not want to wait until I have 5.7 buds to make this price suggestion.

Thanks. c:

- Rawburt

There's a limit you can suggest based on your bp value, since if you're going to suggest the price for a 10 bud unusual, you should have at least some experience with high tier unusual. (you can get the multiplier up to 5 times what your BP is worth).

There's a limit you can suggest based on your bp value, since if you're going to suggest the price for a 10 bud unusual, you should have at least some experience with high tier unusual. (you can get the multiplier up to 5 times what your BP is worth).

Yeah, I figured that part out.

But how do I bump up that multiplier?

Yeah, I figured that part out.

But how do I bump up that multiplier?

How is the multiplier calculated, and how can I get a bigger multiplier when doing price suggestions?