Scamming/Phishing Stories

TheVenomWith1n

Go ahead and post some stories about getting scammed or phished, interested to see what some of you guys have experienced before.

Personally I've never been scammed/phished ,but I've done some pretty shitty trades on my part, so you could say I've been kinda sharked before. Luckily, I don't deal with unusuals , so nothing too bad.

1. was nub. phished. lost items. got back items

2. was even fucking stupider nub. got trusted friend scammed. didnt get items back. fml.

1. was nub. phished. lost items. got back items

2. was even fucking stupider nub. got trusted friend scammed. didnt get items back. fml.

What'd you lose?

Oh my story.

it was summer and I started playing CS:GO more so I bought a Fade Gut knife and a awp redline Statrak FT+ about 20$ worth of other skins (the total was around 200+) and I got a offer from a group i joined for CS:GO trading and i was added by the group owner and you know i wasn't introduced to CS:GO phising just tf2 so i thought it wasn't as bad as it was so i trusted him and so i did and seconds later it said i sent a trade offer for all my items to a random account the guy unfriended me and i sat there facepalming hard. i tryed to provide proof to steam that i was hijacked but they have there head up there ass or some shit and didn't want to give me back my items days later that guy left the group i guessed because he got marked before which made me atleast a bit happy about him dieing out but Im still trying to work out of it now. (I also have school so) thats harder to do then if it was summer (which its close, i can taste it.)

Oh my story.