Suspicious Keys Buyer Scam Attempt through Paypal Chargeback?

Swiss

Hi everyone,

I'm new to paypal trade and I've traded 70 keys just now to a buyer and that after the trade (Money sent to me through and I traded my 70 keys to him), I found out that he scammed some people off using paypal chargebacks filing.

In the steam chat, he provided his email for me to check if his paypal is verified and after checking, it is.

However, when he sent me the money with 3 different transaction, all the sender's email are not the one he gave me in the steam chat although the email in the transaction is pp-acc-verified too.

In my paypal account, the fund records that the transaction is completed (not held/holding). Can he still file a chargeback in attempt to scam?

Right now, I'm very afraid that my money in the account would be lost. Can someone please tell me if the funds are secured? What should I do to secure my funds? What evidence should I take to win a dispute(if any)?

Regardless of being verified or not, anyone can file a chargeback. If he does, it will generally happen within a week or two.

If he had reports about it already, it's highly likely that he will do it to you as well. You should always check before trading; there are many guides, forum, posts out there.

Read a guide before you PayPal trade or get help from someone experienced. You can generally always charge back some people have charge backed a year after a transaction.

Make sure to always check there steam rep and, as well as their rep.tf pg.

That they have a good account ex expensive items, lots of hrs in games, lots of games that aren't free 2 play, high stream level, lots of yrs, and etc

Also make sure they have a rep thread with previous cash transactions and that they have a verified PayPal. Profile rep means nothing.

Also it should say that the person is verified or not when they send the money.

70 keys is almost 7 buds you should also limit the amount u sell at one time.