Dota2.backpack.tf and d0

The Radiated Banana

Should d0 have been made a mod  

37 members have voted

1. 1. Should he?

• I think he shouldve been a mod for both backpack.tf and dota2.backpack.tf
    • I think he should not become a mod for either of the websites
    • I think he should have become a mod for dota2.backpack.tf but not backpack.tf
    • I think he should have become a mod for backpack.tf but not dota2.backpack.tf

After noticing that d0's mod application got closed today, I was extremely alarmed.

I'm going to discuss 2 things. 1, my opinion on his mod app. 2, the state of dota2.backpack.tf.

Part 1: His mod app

I think he should have been accepted as a mod for dota 2, but not for tf2.

Let me start with my story.

A few months ago, when I first started suggesting and voting in backpack.tf and was a 

complete noob. I met d0 and decided to counter him as a white belt. I honestly thought he was a complete dick, and he was my least favourite regular suggestor. After that, when I saw his mod application, I was completely against it, I really didnt want him to be a mod.

Then he started to change, he started helping the community, not only by suggesting. He 

looked over 60 pages of suggestions, made a PSA, thought about the rules, made unusuals pricing events(which helped a whole lot) and helped each and everyone who was inexperienced.

d0 has really change his character over the past months, and I honestly think he should have been

accepted as a mod for the dota site. Sure, you can say he is a great suggester, but right now, it looks like thats for backpack.tf not dota2.backpack.tf. Right now the dota site has many suggesters, but only 1 mod, site would be a great deal better if the mod team grew, and who better for the job than d0. If he was accepted as a dota mod, he still can continue suggesting on the tf2 site, which is the website thats needs the suggesters.

Part 2:Dota2.backpack.tf