Suggestions to what to buy? *Done*

HubertSuo

*With the marked solution a friend was able to help me discuss about the graphics and what power supply I needed, so I give much thanks to AwesomeMcCoolName!*

*Dont respond Board - please lock!*

Please pardon my English! Still isn't the fairest of all. Also, I'm no computer expert. So advises is greatly appreciative!

( And like literally, this took forever wanting to find the right words how I want to describe for this thread )

I'll get to the point: I want to upgrade my shitty graphic card to help me build improvement for gameplay and for my animation project.

But I don't know what should I get? AMD Radeon series or NVIDIA GeForce series? I really want a powerful graphics card to handle all stuff, especially for multi-tasking and high quality settings but I assume there has to be other stuff I need to buy (my assumption).

Specs:

Dell / Inspirion 3847

Intel® Core [email protected] / 64-bit /16gb

One thing this crap is amazing is it able to run TF2, Don't Starve, GMOD, Ragnarok Online, Source Filmmaker (only for pose-to-pose poster) at medium settings at a high frame rate, but anything big related to 3d like animating using Source Filmmaker and its rendering options (SSAO, Ambient Occlusions) the Sims 4, Slime Ranchers, Life is Strange, etc frames drops/lags my desktop. I mean, it's tolerable to play/use, but unable to make a smooth performance running while moving around the map. Lowest settings is too shitty to withstand so don't ask me to drop my graphics. For Source Filmmaker issue is regarding to my graphics not powerful to support the rendering option, it's technically ignoring all the smooth touches when finalized a video.

I don't have a budget, but if I do at least I can buy one at a time bi-weekly or so.

I'll be expecting to buy them next Thursday on payday. I really am too addicting to the Sims 4 atm.

Kudos,

HubertSuo