What do you wanna be when you grow up?

Teeny Tiny Cat

• Administrators

/what do you do for a living, for the adults among us?

I studied biochem at university but I now work in nursing and I'm starting an MA in september. I actually started care work as work experience to apply for medical school, but I love the shit out of my job and I'm really fuckin good at it, so I'm still doing it 6 years later.

How bout y'all? I had no idea what I wanted to do when I was a teenager tbh, I mostly just picked science and maths a-levels and then a science degree because that was what I was good at and could kinda do with minimal effort. Worked out ok, but yeah I really had no clue when I was 15/16.

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Administrators

I work as a political grassroots organizer

What kind of things make up your day-to-day?

This is going to sound ironic as fuck, but i've had this set ever since I was a child.

Police Officer

Lol I am very unsure about what i should become...

But I am going currently on Health and Youth development, here where I am from. ;3

Currently I am thinking of either becoming a doctor, psychologist, or something that will I will both earn well and enjoy what i do.

Man I wish I wasn't grown up already ;_;

I'm a first year (very soon to be second year) history student at Cardiff University, and I'm also an amateur stand-up comedian.

That is to say,I do a full gigs here and there, and I'm looking to get a YouTube or something off the ground pretty soon.

I am going to be a pilot. Straight into the Air Force after I leave school, then once I'm finished my compulsory service, out and into commercial.

I know what's required to get into the defense force, and I have some family friends who are pilots. I'm accumulating flight experience, and I know what I'm doing and there's no way I can fail.